Who we are

BEST MED (Beyond European Sustainable Tourism Med Path) contributes to enhance Mediterranean Governance in the field of sustainable tourism. Its main challenges are to fight against seasonality and the lack of effective cooperation among tourism actors in the Med area, including the citizen active participation on the policies design.

Leaded by the Andalusian Public Foundation El legado andalusí, this project integrates 10 partners from 8 Mediterranean countries representing different actors in the field: national public authorities (Ministry of Tourism of Greece and National Tourism Organisation of Montenegro), regional governments (Lazio Region, Calabria Region and Regional Ministry of Tourism, Regeneration, Justice and Local Administration. Government of Andalusia), business support organisation (Croatian Chamber of Economy), Universities (University of Algarve-School of Management, Hospitality and Tourism and University of Maribor-Faculty of Tourism), a network organisation (Conference of Peripheral Maritime Regions -CPMR).

- Project Partners -  

Leader Partner

Andalusian Public Foundation El legado andalusí (Spain)

Address: Corral del Carbón. Calle Mariana Pineda s/n. 18009 Granada Spain.

Project Manager: Julia Saiz-Pardo (jsp@legadoandalusi.es)

Partners

Lazio Region (Italy) 

Address: Via Parigi, 11. Rome (Italy)

Project Manager: Giuliano Tallone (gtallone@regione.lazio.it)

University of Algarve. School of Management, Hospitality and Tourism (Portugal)

Address: Campus da Penha. 8005-139 Faro

Project Manager: Cláudia Ribeiro de Almeida (calmeida@ualg.pt)

Croatian Chamber of Economy. Rijeka County Chamber (Croatia) 

Address: Bulevar oslobodenja, 23. 51000 Rijeka

Project Manager:Vedran Devčić (vdevcic@hgk.hr)  

Ministry of Tourism. General Secretariat for Tourism Policy and Development (Greece)

Address: 12 Amalias Street. 10557 Athens

Project Manager: Elia Apostolopoulou (apostolopoulou_n@mintour.gr)

Conference of Peripheral Maritime Regions of Europe (France)

Address: 6, Rue Saint Martin. 35700 Rennes

Project Manager: Claudia Guzzon (claudia.guzzon@crpm.org)

National Tourism Organisation of Montenegro (Montenegro)

Address: Marka Miljanova, 17. 8100 Podgorica

Project Manager: Biljana Bozovic (biljana.bozovic@montenegro.travel)

Ministry of Tourism, Regeneration, Justice and Local Administration. Regional Government of Andalusia (Spain)

Address: Calle Juan Antonio de Vizarrón s/n. 41092 Sevilla

Project Manager: Marina Delgado (marina.delgado@juntadeandalucia.es)

Calabria Region (Italy)

Address: Citadella Regionalle. Viale Europa. 88100 Catanzaro.

Project Manager: Nicola Mayera (n.mayera@regione.calabria.it)

University of Maribor. Faculty of Tourism (Slovenia)

Address: Slomoskov tgr 15. 2000 Maribor

Project Manager: Maja Turnsek (maja.turnsek@um.si)

- Associated Partners - 

 European Institute of Cultural Routes (EICR)

 Italian Federation of Parks and Nature Reserves. Europarc Italy

Municipality of Jbeil/Byblos 

Algarve Tourism Board

Association of Mediterranean Chambers of Commerce and Industry (ASCAME) 

National Institute for Marine Sciences and Technologies of Tunisia

Malta Tourism Authority

Ministry of Sustainable Development and Tourism of Montenegro

Ministry of Economic Development and Technology. Tourism Directorate. Republic of Slovenia